Hello again, Yale!

After almost a year of absence, I got back to Yale University Medical School to continue working in a Hematology Lab here.

I will continue the project I was working on last summer that deals with alternative splicing events in myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS), a certain type of blood cancer. The final goal of my project is to determine localization patterns of different isoforms of a certain ribonucleic protein that serves multiple functions, including formation of stress granules. Even-though it sounds straight-forward, not much is known about the actual mechanism behind granule formation, so I am working on writing the protocol. Wish me luck!

IMG_0725.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

